Hemingway vs Llama: a dramatic short story

Photo taken on the way up to Huayna Picchu, Perú (see more about this here)

“Inca llamas.
Greedy heights, heavenly grass.”

Another user commented about this on one of my previous entries, and I emphasize the feeling. When I entered Machu Picchu, I wasn’t really expecting to see llamas minding their own business and having fresh grass high up there, while tourists wandered about. Oh, and rabbits that live within the stone walls, too.

Maybe the grass is better there. And I hope those llamas don’t fall while looking for more of those vegetarian wondermeals. If they do, it’s a llama-drama (rimshot drum!). Go figure.

6 comments

  1. lm2703

    Wow, what a great picture! I love the perspective here, like your looking up at a great vast thing and it’s overwhelming! I think your blog is great! I’ve saved it to my bookmarks : )

    lovess
    Luna
    xxx

    http://www.urbanoptimist.wordpress.com

  2. lm2703

    Hello!

    Just a little note to say that your blog is featured in my blog! (because i like yours so much : )!)

    you can see the link here
    http://urbanoptimist.wordpress.com/links/

    If you like my blog too, I would love it if you could do the same for me! : )

    thanks,

    Keep Pondering!

    lovess
    Luna
    xxx

    Check out my Blog!
    http://www.urbanoptimist.wordpress.com

  3. ontravelling

    Hello,
    Llama-drama!!! jajajaja
    very ingenious!
    Salut!

  4. beckyb26

    I just stumbled upon your blog and it’s great to see a kindred spirit that believes that the world is your oyster. Keep traveling!

Leave a Reply

